Published Articles

Skiing Industry Articles 

“A Wise Target Market,” Ski Area Management, January 2018 issue, pages 38 – 40.

“The Senior Skier Market Conundrum,” NSAA Journal, National Ski Areas Association, Winter 2019 Issue, Volume 27, Issue 1, pages 12 – 15.

 

Articles from SeniorsSkiing.com

2019

January 2nd, 2019 – 70s Ski Testing: A New Series – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/70s-ski-testing-a-new-series/

January 7th, 2019 – Safe Driving: Wrap Tires With Chains – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/safe-driving-wrap-tires-with-chains/

January 17th, 2019 – 70s Ski Testing: Defining How Skis Work – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/70s-ski-testing-defining-how-skis-work/

January 29th, 2019 – 70s Ski Testing: Political Fall Out –

https://www.seniorsskiing.com/70s-ski-testing-political-fall-out/

February 19th, 2019 – Coping With Flat Light – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/coping-with-flat-light

February 26th, 2019 – Report from the NSAA Winter Meetings – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/report-from-the-nsaa-winter-meetings/

March 16th, 2019 – SeniorsSkiing Guide: Solitude – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/seniorsskiing-guide-solitude

April 11th, 2019 – SeniorsSkiing Guide: Mammoth Update – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/seniorsskiing-guide-mammoth-update

April 17th, 2019 – Season Ending: The Last Perfect Turn - https://www.seniorsskiing.com/season-ending-the-last-perfect-turn/

December 4th, 2019 – My First Run – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/my-first-run/

December 7th, 2019 – Gone in a Flash – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/gone-in-a-flash/

2018

January 11th, 2018 – The Box in the Back – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/the-box-in-the-back/

January 17th, 2018 – When Should a Senior Skier Take a Lesson? – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/senior-skier-take-lesson/

February 5th, 2018 – What Else Should You Have in Your Car? – https://seniorskiing.com/what-else-should-you-have-in-your-car/

March 5th, 2018 – Seriously Injured – High Fives Has a Program for You – https://www.seniorskiing.com/seriously-injured-high-fives-program/

March 27th, 2018 – A Brief History of Why There Aren’t More Innovative Ski Boots – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/brief-history-arent-innovative-ski-boots/

April 3rd, 2018 – APEX Ski Boot System: Rethinking Ski Boot Design – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/apex-ski-boot-system-rethinking-ski-boot-design/

December 10th, 2018 – Guest Ski Tester – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/guest-ski-tester/

2017

January 30th, 2017 – From Level 30 to Level 71 – A Senior Skier’s Journey Through Time – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/level-30-level-71-skiers-journey-time/

March 8th, 2017 – Adapting Your Workout to Your Age – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/adapting-workout-age/

March 21st, 2017 – Three lessons Learned from 157,906 Vertical Feet in Six Days – https://www.seniorsskiing.com/3-lessons-learned-157906-vertical-feet-6-days/

 

MISCELLANEOUS ARTICLES 

The Aviator, the publication of the Vietnam Helicopter Pilots Association  

July - August 2015, VHPA THE AVIATOR, Issue 34-04, "The First Time I was Shot At!"

November - December 2014, VHPA THE AVIATOR, Issue 33-06, "OK, Three Wire in a Helo!"

March - April 2014, VHPA THE AVIATOR, Issue 32-02, "Death from Above!"

 

Other Publications 

Fall, 2015, The Jewish Veteran, Volume 69 No. 3, "April 1970 War Stories: on Board the U.S.S. America"